miamillka.blogg.se

How to format wd elements for mac os x
How to format wd elements for mac os x













how to format wd elements for mac os x

If you go to the WD website for the My Passport drive it says it comes pre-formatted for Windows but can be reformatted for other operating systemsĪs I said above as long as the Mac Drive Utility recognises the drive it should be able to format the thing irrespective of what file system is already on the drive. This is what 'WD My Passport' looks like today: It's not even compatible with mac anymore according to the specifications.īasically, WD Elements looks exactly like how My Passport used to look, visually, and unlike today's My Passport seems to work on mac which is why I was finding it confusing.Īh right, it sounded like you were talking about your current drive.Īnyway I wouldn't believe Currys if they told me the sky was blue and grass was green. Drives don't normally change appearance for no good reason so the only way it could physically alter is if the drive you have in your hand is not the one you had before. And what do you mean by the drive doesn't look the same? Do you mean what is listed by Finder (or not depending on the file format) or physically.















How to format wd elements for mac os x